To provide information regarding Atlantic County's various advisory boards and commissions including membership details and application.

Criminal Justice Advisory Board

The Criminal Justice Advisory Board advises and consults with the Department of Public Safety on all matters relating to youths or adults in the criminal justice system. The Criminal Justice Advisory Board meets the third Thursday of every odd month at 2:00 PM at the Criminal Courthouse, 4997 Unami Boulevard, Mays Landing.

Total Number of Members Allowed: 15
Number of Vacancies:  0

1-year term commencing April 1

Freeholder Member:  Freeholder Ernest D. Coursey
Staff Person:  Eric Scheffler


Chairperson:  John McLernon

Dan Brown
Gary L. Denamen
Kristie Baker Gardener
Jill Houck
Mike Kelly
Vincent R. Kirkland
Amanda Leese
Lennon Moore, Esq.
Kurt  Ohlson
Jerome M.  Page
Eric Scheffler
Christine Tartaro, Ph.D.
Walt Vernon
Christine  Zoda

Most advisory boards are open to Atlantic County residents. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on this or any other Board or Commission you may apply online or by mail. Follow this link to apply or download an application, Advisory Board or Commission Application

Back to Top back to top