To provide information regarding Atlantic County's various advisory boards and commissions including membership details and application.

Agriculture Development Board

The Agriculture Development Board performs the duties and exercise the powers set forth in the New Jersey Agriculture Retention and Development Act, N.J.S.A. 4:1C-11 et seq., and its implementing regulations, N.J.A.C. 2:76-1.1 et seq. Potential members should be well versed in the agricultural issues of the County and interested in helping to maintain and  conserve farmland in Atlantic County. MEETINGS: Meetings are scheduled when action is needed

Total Number of Members Allowed: 10
Number of Vacancies:  1

(Reappoint for only 2 consecutive terms) 3 non-voting: representative of Dept. of Reg. Plan & Development; representative of local soil cons. district; county agent of cooperative extension services 7 voting members - 4 farming; 3 general public 4 year term beginning 12/1 *FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT REQUIRED*

Freeholder Member:  Freeholder James A. Bertino
Staff Person:  Ranae Fehr / David Reilly (Cape Atlantic Soil Cons. Dist.)

Phone: 645-5898


Chairperson:  Jerry DeFiccio

Jon Bitzer
Duane K. Demaree
Anthony Melora
John Peterson
David Reilly
David  Scheidegg
Frank Schoenstein
Richard Van Vranken

Most advisory boards are open to Atlantic County residents. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on this or any other Board or Commission you may apply online or by mail. Follow this link to apply or download an application, Advisory Board or Commission Application

Back to Top back to top